Executive Board

The Voluntary Benefits Association Executive Board of Directors are legally recognized, industry professionals with full decision-making authority that provide governance to the VBA. The Executive Board has agreed on the VBA’s Organizational bylaws which spell out the number of directors, length of their term and roles. The board of directors also accepts responsibility for the assignment and monitoring of projects for the organization’s executive director.

Rob S. Shestack, CVBS, CFF

Chairman & CEO

Jake Velie, CVBS, CPT

Vice Chairman

Nelson Griswold, CVBS


Megan Chiarello, CVBS

Vice President

Donald A. Rowe, CVBS, RHU

Corporate Treasurer

Lee Stokes, CVBS

Corporate Secretary

Joel Horowitz, Esq.

Chief Legal Counsel

Warren Benoit, CVBS

Member At-Large

Neil Model, CVBS

Member At-Large

Jim O'Connor, CVBS

Member At-Large

Sarah Hunt, CVBS

Executive Director
Member At-Large